Kolkata: A motivated East Bengal side will be aiming for the top three finish when they take on Shillong Lajong FC side in their last match of ongoing I-League at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Shillong on Saturday.

East Bengal who beat Shillong Lajong 2-1 in their earlier meeting will definately look forward to do the same second time around to conclude the season on a winning note, whereas Shillong Lajong who placed 9th in the league table, do have strong motivation for win as in their battle to avoid relegation, the reds can not afford any other result other than win.

Meanwhile East Bengal coach Eelco Shottorie named the 18-member squad, that will travel to Shillong.

18-member squad is following:

GOALKEEPERS: Luis Barreto, Abhra Mondal

DEFENDERS: Abhishek Das, Gurwinder Singh, Arnab Mondal, Deepak Mondal, Robert Lalthalmuana, Raju Gaikwad

MIDFIELDERS: Mehtab Hossein, Leo Bertos, Harmanjot Singh Khabra (Captain), Joaquim Abranches, Cavin Lobo, Baldeep Singh, Mohammed Rafique, Abinash Ruidas

FORWARDS: Ranty Martins, Dudu Omagbemi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Ajay M.