NEW DELHI: India Women’s National Team kicked-off their preparatory camp ahead of the two International Friendlies against Malaysia under coach Maymol Rocky at the Air Force Sports Complex in New Delhi on Sunday.

25 players have been summoned for the camp which will continue until July 26, 2017 before the team departs for their trip to Malaysia.

“The focus of this camp is on team work. We will try and build on an attacking game while keeping the defense steady”, shared Maymol. “Playing for India is a great motivation in itself and the girls will be confident heading into Malaysia,” said the first woman to coach the women’s national team.

“Fitness is always a concern for any coach but the camp is to make sure that only the fit and motivated players make the final team. That’s why the camp is in Delhi where the conditions are similar to Malaysia”, added Maymol.

The Indian Women will take on the Malaysian National Team in Malaysia on July 29, 2017 before clashing again on July 31, 2017. The initial list of 25 players will be further trimmed down for the final travelling squad.

The list of the 25 Players at the camp follows below:

GOALKEEPERS: Panthoi Chanu, Roshni Devi, Swarnamayee Samal.

DEFENDERS: Ashalata Devi, Manisa Panna, Umapati Devi, Dalima Chhibber, Radharani Devi, Jabamani Tudu, Tony Devi, Sweety Devi.

MIDFIELDERS: Premi Devi, Lochana Munda, Sanju Yadav, Prameshwori Devi, Bindyarani Devi, Ritu Rani, Mandakini Devi.

FORWARDS: Kashmina, Ratanbala Devi, Kamala Devi, Anju Tamang, Pyari Xaxa, Bala Devi, Dangmei Grace.

HEAD COACH: Maymol Rocky.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *